Purdue University PURDUE  AGRICULTURE
AGRONOMY
Skip Navigation LinksPurdue Agriculture > Agronomy > Costa Rica > Agenda 1

 Trip Itinerary May 19 - 29


May 19th - Thursday

  • Arrive in Liberia, Costa Rica
  • Sunset at Pacific Beach

May 20 - Friday

  • La Flor
    • Course introduction
    • Spanish lessons
    • Tour around campus

May 21 - Saturday

  • National Park: Hacienda Santa Rosa
    • Caterpillars, pulpae, buterflies and moths lecture
  • National Park: Volcano Rincon de la Vieja
    • Hot springs
    • Hike to view point

May 22 - Sunday

  • National Park: Volvano Rincon de la Vieja
    • Horseback riding
  • La Pacifica Hotel

May 23 - Monday

  • Monsanto
    • Biotecnology and Cotton Growth
  • Arenal Volcano at night

May 24 - Tuesday

  • San Carlos
    • La Fortuna souvenir shopping
    • Maleku Indian Tribe

May 25 - Wednesday

  • San Carlos
    • Diary Farm
    • Dos Pinos ice cream and cheese store
  • La Selva Biological Reserve
    • Training for the Jungle

May 26 - Thursday

  • La Selva
    • Training for the Jungle
  • Pangola Farm
    • Night cameras

May 27 - Friday

  • Pangola
    • Jungle walk
    • Plant and animal identification
    • Measurements

May 28 - Saturday

  • Pangola
    • Plant and animal identification
    • Measurements
    • Community visit and small projects

May 29 - Sunday

  • Iroquois Community
    • Fair