Purdue University PURDUE AGRICULTURE
BIOCHEMISTRY
Skip Navigation LinksPurdue Agriculture > Biochemistry > Departmental Links > Our Faculty

 Current Faculty

Scott Briggs

BCHM B10
(765) 494-0112
sdbriggs@purdue.edu

Role of histone methylation in gene expression and oncogenesis

Lab Members

 

Steve Broyles

BCHM 211

(765) 494-0745
broyles@purdue.edu

Transcriptional regulation in poxviruses

Clint Chapple
(Department Head)

WSLR B030
(765) 494-0494
chapple@purdue.edu

Biochemistry and molecular biology of plant secondary metabolism

Lab Members

 

Harry Charbonneau

HANS 225A
(765) 494-4754
charb@purdue.edu

Mitotic Function and Regulation of the Cdc14 Protein Phosphatase

James Clemens

BCHM 5
(765) 494-1087
jclemens@purdue.edu

Molecular mechanisms of neuron connection specificity

Lab Members

James Forney

BCHM 208

(765) 494-1632
forney@purdue.edu

Regulation of differentiation in protozoa

Lab Members

Protein-DNA interactions and protein engineering of homing endonucleases

Lab Members

 

Barbara Golden

BCHM 22
(765) 496-6165
barbgolden@purdue.edu

Structural basis for RNA function

Lab Members

Mark Hall

BCHM 214
(765) 494-0714
mchall@purdue.edu

Regulation of the cell cycle by ubiquitin-dependent proteolysis; protein mass spectrometry

Lab Members

T. Joseph Kappock

BCHM 29
(765) 494-8383
kappock@purdue.edu

Resistance strategies in acetic acid bacteria; enzyme mechanism

Lab Members

Ann Kirchmaier

BCHM 321
(765) 494-0977
kirchmaier@purdue.edu

Epigenetic processes that mediate heritable modifications to chromatin

Lab Members

Xiaoqi Liu

HANS 233C
(765) 496-3764
xiaoqi@purdue.edu

Roles of Polo-like kinase 1 and its interacting proteins in cell proliferation and carcinogenesis

Lab Members

Joe Ogas

WSLR B020
(765) 496-3969
ogas@purdue.edu

Regulation of cell identity, signal transduction, chromatin remodeling

Lab Members

Ogas Lab page

Sandra Rossie

HANS 221A

(765) 494-3112
rossie@purdue.edu

Signal transduction and protein Ser/Thr phosphatases

W. Andy Tao

HANS 434
(765) 494-9605
watao@purdue.edu

Proteomics and biological mass spectrometry

Lab Members

 

Elizabeth Tran

BCHM 305
(765) 496-3889
elizabeth-j-tran@purdue.edu

The Mechanism of Messenger RNA Export

Lab Members

H. Lee Weith

BCHM 203
(765) 494-1659
weith@purdue.edu

Biophysical chemistry of nucleic acids, computational biochemistry

 

 

 Joint/Courtesy Appointment Faculty

Natalia Doudareva

Courtesy Appointment

HORT 112

(765) 494-1325
doudarev@purdue.edu

Jian-Kang Zhu

Joint Appointment

WSLR 138B
(765) 496-7601
zhu132@purdue.edu

 Emeritus Faculty

Karl G. Brandt
Faculty 1966-2007

BCHM 203
(765) 494-2680
brandtk@purdue.edu

Klaus Herrmann
Faculty 1969-2004

 herrmann@purdue.edu

Mark Hermodson
Faculty 1977-2007
Head 1981-2001

hermodson@purdue.edu

Ki-Han Kim
Faculty 1967-1999

Gunter Kohlhaw
Faculty 1966-1998

kohlhaw@purdue.edu

David Krogmann
Faculty 1967-1997

BCHM 313
(765) 494-1641
krogmann@purdue.edu

Victor Rodwell
Faculty 1965-2004

vrodwell@purdue.edu

Ronald Somerville
Faculty 1967-2004

BCHM 343A
(765) 494-1614
somerville@purdue.edu

Howard Zalkin
Faculty 1966-1999

zalkin@purdue.edu