Purdue University


We transform lives and livelihoods through research-based education
Skip Navigation LinksPurdue Agriculture > Extension > Extension Awards > 2013 Awards

 Purdue Extension Awards Program - 2013

Click on the thumbnail for a print quality image.
Please credit: Tom Campbell, Agricultural Communication

Agriculture and Natural Resources

ANR Individual Award

ANR Individual Award:
Kenneth Eck (Dubois)

ANR Career Award

ANR Career Award:
Dave Redman (Lawrence)

ANR Team Award

ANR Team Award:
L to R: Tamara Ogle (Cass) and Andrea Brown (Carroll)

Economic and Community Development & Health and Human Sciences

ECD Individual Award

ECD Individual Award:
Annette Lawler (Harrison)

HHS Individual Award

HHS Individual Award:
Bethany Daugherty (Lawrence)

Epsilon Sigma Phi

Epsilon Sigma Phi Award Picture

L to R: Distinguished Service Award recipients Richard Beckort (Jackson) and Annetta Jones (Porter), and Continued Excellence Award honoree Roger Sherer (Wells).

Friends of Extension

Friends of Extension

Friends of Extension:
L to R: John (Wes) and Carolyn Beck

Friends of Extension

Friends of Extension:
L to R: Robb Hogg and Lynda Ellington

4-H Youth Development

4H Amick Award

4-H Bob Amick Award:
Melissa Merida (Floyd)

4H Individual Award

4-H Career Award:
Carla Kidwell (Warrick)

International, Diversity, and CES

International Award

International Award:
Hans Schmitz (Gibson)

Diversity Award

Diversity Award:
Cindy Barber (Daviess)

Cooperative Extension Service Team Award

Cooperative Extension Service Team Award:
Indiana Dairy Youth Conference
From L to R: Hans Schmitz (Gibson), Shannon Franklin (Ohio) and Amy Nierman (Jackson). Not pictured: Kelly Heckaman (Kosciusko) and Jeff Pell (Hendricks).

Purdue University Cooperative Extension Specialists Association

Hancook Award

Hancook Award:
RECIPE for Growing Healthy Children
College of Health and Human Sciences team (from L to R): Educators Jan Dougan of Dubois County, Christina Ferroli (Marion) and Inger Friend (Steuben); continuing lecturer Barbara Mayfield; Extension specialist Lisa Graves; and educators Teresa Witkoske (Wabash) and Annette Lawler (Harrison).

PUCESA Team Award

Team Award:
To MyPlate and Beyond
From L to R: Rebecca Stephens of the College of Agriculture, Lisa Graves of the College of Health and Human Sciences, Melissa Maulding (HHS), Donna Vandergraff (HHS), Danica Kirkpatrick (Agriculture) and Angie Abbott (HHS). Not pictured: Connie Weaver of HHS and Gretchen Bertolet, Rob Snorek, Jason Thorne, Jeff Rollins, Kevin Smith and Mike Weber of Agriculture.

Special Award

Special Award:
Aaron Patton, Department of Agronomy

Special Awards

Paul B. Crooks Award

Paul B. Crooks Award:
Roy Ballard, Extension educator in Hancock County.

Director’s Award

Director’s Award:
Former Purdue Extension Directors Hank Wadsworth (left) and Dave Petritz (right), and Karen Plaut, College of Agriculture associate dean and director of agricultural research.