Purdue University PURDUE EXTENSION
PUCESA
Skip Navigation LinksPurdue Agriculture > Extension > PUCESA > Executive Council

 Executive Council

 

The PUCESA Executive Council is made up of five executives and representatives from each department with PUCESA members. The council meeets the first Monday of every month from September to May.

Council members also serve on the PUCESA committees:

  • Nominating
  • Auditing
  • Membership
  • Awards
  • Professional Development

Contact your department representative to join PUCESA, or provide feedback or suggestions.

Review minutes of PUCESA Executive Council meetings.

The current PUCESA officers and Executive Council members are:

President

Brian MacGowan (Forestry and Natural Resources) 
macgowan@purdue.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Presides at all Executive Council and membership meetings.
  • Appoints committees and delegates responsibilities.

President Elect

Vacant — if you wish to nominate or volunteer a member for this position, please email Brian MacGowan at macgowan@purdue.edu.

Responsibilities:

  • Presides over meetings in the absence of the president.
  • Publishes a newsletter at least once per year.
  • Chairs any ad hoc committees.

Past President

Melissa Maulding (Human and Health Sciences)
mmaulding@purdue.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Assists the president with past PUCESA issues and provides guidance with current PUCESA issues.

Treasurer

Michael Langemeier (Agricultural Economics)
mlangeme@purdue.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Chairs the membership committee.
  • Maintains the membership list and all fiscal records.
  • Submits financial reocrds gto the audit committee and reports financial status at each meeting.

Secretary

Kevin Leigh Smith (Agricultural Communication)
kevlsmith@purdue.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Records and distributes minutes of all executive and membership meetings.
  • Distributes notice of all called executive meetings.
  • Serves as corresponding secretary.

Executive Council Members

Katie Clayton (Food Science)
katie-clayton@purdue.edu

Paul Ebner (Animal Sciences)
pebner@purdue.edu

Ricky Foster (Entomology)
fosterre@purdue.edu

Chris Hurt (Agricultural Economics)
hurtc@purdue.edu

Travis Legleiter (Botany and Plant Pathology)
tlegleit@purdue.edu

Rosie Lerner (Horticulture and Landscape Architecture)
rosie@purdue.edu

Hannah Martin (Health and Human Sciences)
hnmartin@purdue.edu

Leanne McGiveron (PUCESA's AgIT Representative)
lmcgiver@purdue.edu

Steve McKinley (Youth Development and Agricultural Education)
mckinles@purdue.edu

Jeff Nagle (Cooperative Extension Service)
jnagle@purdue.edu

Aaron Patton (Agronomy)
ajpatton@purdue.edu

Jiqin Ni (Agricultural and Biological Engineering)
jiqin@purdue.edu

Jonathan Townsend (Veterinary Medicine) 
townsejr@purdue.edu